State Representative for South Dakota House District 7 and Chair of the CPCM Advisory Board

Tim Reed, a Brookings native, is currently serving as District 7’s Representative to the South Dakota Legislature.  He is current chair of the CPCM Advisory Board.

Outpatient Therapist, Avera Behavioral Health

Nikki Eining is an outpatient occupational therapist in Brookings, SD. She also works with the Resilient Communities: SD program created by CPCM.

State Senator & Public Information Officer, Pennington County Sheriff's Office

Duhamel joined the Pennington County Sheriff’s Office as the Public Information Officer. In December 2019, Helene was appointed to the South Dakota Senate in Rapid City, District 32.

Sergeant, Pennington County Sheriff's Office

Sgt. Stevens currently supervises the People Crimes Investigation team at the Pennington County Sheriff’s Office.

County Victim's Advocate

Michelle Seten is the Juvenile Diversion Coordinator for Minnehaha County.

Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy, University of South Dakota

Shana Cerny holds a Doctor of Occupational Therapy degree from Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions.

Chair, Nursing, University of South Dakota

Haifa AbouSamra serves as chair of the Nursing program at the University of South Dakota.

Burroughs Counseling and Consultation

Ashley Termansen received her Master of Social Work degree from the University of Denver in 2010, with a focus on clinical social work and trauma response and recovery.

Advocacy and Prevention Program Director, Children’s Home Child Advocacy Center

Tifanie Petro serves as the Director of Advocacy and Prevention, overseeing the Children’s Home Child Advocacy Center and multiple statewide awareness and education campaigns. 

Division Director of Child Protection Services for the Department of Social Services

Virgena Wieseler currently serves as the Division Director of Child Protection Services for the Department of Social Services.