Resilient Communities: Brookings County

Resilient Communities: Brookings County

Brookings County was recognized as South Dakota’s first Resilient Community in 2021, after two years of collaboratively working through the five phases: Prepare, Know, Respond, Prevent, Sustain. The community’s Resilient Community effort was led by Social NETWorks, a coalition of local stakeholders with representatives from healthcare, behavioral health, government, nonprofits, and education.

Brookings County Highlights:

Upcoming Brookings County Activities:

No event found!

Facilitating Team Members:

  • Chad Adamson
  • Darla Biel
  • Nikki Eining
  • Heidi Gullickson
  • Michelle Vande Weerd

More Information: